Fan research to improve MLS

layla_sss

Registered
Oct 22, 2016
Greetings, this post had been approved by NYCFC_DAN to post on NYC FC Supporters forum.

My name is Yiran Su. I am a young PhD student in Sport at Temple University in Philadelphia, PA.
I am interested in soccer fan behavior between US Fans and their Favorite European Teams and MLS Teams.

I am conducting an online survey that is easily available online and is run on Qualtrics - an online survey hosting site.

It would be a great help if you take my survey and further my progress as a student. A $100 Amazon gift card will be raffled out to everyone who completes the survey and provides a valid email address. In exchange for your support, I will share my results with fans here. These results will illuminate how American soccer fans follow the European teams and how MLS team could do better to attract and retain fans. The survey can be found at the following link:
http://templesthm.az1.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_0Os7ohH5CU0rVqt

Thank you!

How interested are you in researching a English guy following the MLS as the 2nd league and being a NYCFC supporter

I'm a Manchester United fan, live about a hour away from the ground, go regularly roughly once a month

I would assume that that would skew the results - it's a survey about US attitudes after all - or I would do the survey too. That said, layla_sss layla_sss has the final say, obviously.

Reactions: shane88
I started it. Take a cup of coffee if you plan to participate. I made it through 5 minutes, and I had barely scratched the surface. #closetab

One of the reasons why I started to follow Dundee United is because following Dundee United provided a temporary escape from life’s problems.

One of the reasons why I started to follow Dundee United is because following Dundee United provided a temporary escape from my day-to-day problems.